Payday Loan Laws




Payday Loan Laws & Payday Loan Legislation
Payday Loan Laws Home

Free updates via our Payday Loan Newsletter. Once each month. If you have an interest in the payday loan industry, YOU NEED OUR Payday Loan NEWSLETTER! Click this Privacy.html to view our Privacy Policy

WE PROMISE to never sell, give-away, or abuse your contact info. You will receive a confirmation email from us immediately. You may read our Privacy Policy here:

PaydayManual.com

Payday Loan Blog

Resources & Vendors
Alabama laws
Alaska laws
Arizona laws
Arkansas laws
Australia laws
California laws
Canada laws
Colorado laws
Connecticut laws
Delaware laws
District of Columbia laws
England-UK laws
Florida laws
Georgia laws
Hawaii laws
Idaho laws
Illinois laws
Indiana laws
Iowa laws
Kansas laws
Kentucky laws
Louisiana laws
Maine laws
Maryland laws
Massachusetts laws
Michigan laws
Military payday loans
Minnesota laws
Mississippi laws
Missouri laws
Montana laws
Nebraska laws
Nevada laws
New Hampshire laws
New Jersey laws
New Mexico laws
New York laws
New Zealand laws
North Carolina laws
North Dakota laws
Ohio laws
Oklahoma laws
Oregon laws
Pennsylvania laws
Puerto Rico laws
Rhode Island laws
Saskatchewan
South Africa laws
South Carolina laws
South Dakota laws
Tennessee laws
Texas laws
Utah laws
Vermont laws
Virginia laws
Washington laws
West Virginia laws
Wisconsin laws
Wyoming laws
Tribe Licensing

Free Payday Loan Newsletter. The frequency is typically once each month. If you have an interest in the payday loan industry, YOU NEED OUR Payday Loan NEWSLETTER!

WE PROMISE to never sell, give-away, or abuse your contact info. You will receive a confirmation email from us immediately.

Rhode Island Payday Loans and Small Dollar Lending

Rhode Island opened the door to payday lending in 2001 and is one of about 35 states that allow the industry in some form. The loans are limited to $500 and the money is supposed to be paid back within 13 days. But under state law, lenders can charge up to $10 in fees for every $100 borrowed, which translates to roughly 260-percent interest on a two-week loan, the standard in most states, or about 280 percent on the 13-day term that is standard in Rhode Island.

For a thorough discussion of the payday loan industry and access to our payday loan training materials, we recommend you proceed to Payday Loan Industry